Posted in Digital

Just to let you know…

English

…che sono ritornata al mio cottage! E’ un periodo della mia vita pieno di novità e di pensieri, ansie e paure ma anche tanta felicità 😱 Per questo avevo bisogno di tornare al mio guscio protettivo: il mio cottage su wordpress.com.

(found on the web)
(found on the web)

La mia esperienza con un WordPress self-hosted è stata istruttiva e divertente ma anche parecchio faticosa: ogni volta che mi collegavo per scrivere un nuovo post mi perdevo tra mille aggiornamenti e messaggi di errore, almeno qua pensa a tutto papà WP, anche se ho meno libertà di azione… pazienza, avrò più tempo per postare😀

Ci saranno un po’ di novità, prima fra tutte il nuovo tema, ma anche la lingua solo italiana, per l’inglese vedrò di trovare una soluzione rapida ed indolore, vedi traduttore…

Ciao for now

EDIT: il traduttore automatico fa proprio pietà😦 credo che finché potrò andrò avanti a sdoppiarmi😉


 … I’m back to my cottage! It’s a time in my life plenty of news and thoughts, anxieties and fears, but also a lot of happiness 😱 That’s why I need to go back to my protective shell: my cottage on wordpress.com.

(found on the web)
(found on the web)

My experience with a self-hosted WordPress was interesting and funny but tricky at the same time: each time I tried to write a new post I lost myself among thousands of software updates and error messages, at least here there’s  Daddy WP taking care of everything, although I’m missing some freedom of action… who cares? I will have more time for posting😀

There will be some newbies, first of all the new theme (I’m still setting up), but also the only Italian language, for English I’ll try to find a quick and painless solution, see Translator …

Ciao for now

EDIT: automatic translation really sucks😦 thing I’m going to divide myself in two as long as I can😉

Italiano

Author:

Proudly mother of three & wife of one, unique & lovely, crafter, gardener, blogger and, when I have time, web designer and IT technician. I love Country Living, Jazz and West Coast music. I enjoy cooking dairy-free meals for my allergic kids. Orgogliosa mamma di 3 e moglie di uno, unico e adorabile, amante dei lavori creativi, del giardinaggio, blogger e, quando ho il tempo, web-designer e tecnico IT. Adoro vivere in campagna, la musica Jazz e la West Coast. Mi diverto a cucinare cibi dietetici per i miei figli intolleranti.

2 thoughts on “Just to let you know…

Comments are closed.