Posted in crafts

SAL and New UFO – Granny Blanket


 Hallo people, at last summer has come: suddenly hot weather has replaced rain and hailstorms and we all are looking forward to taking our caravan and go to camping! But, first of all, let’s craft a little bit…🙄

Ciao a tutti, finalmente l’estate è arrivata: all’improvviso la canicola ha sostituito la pioggia e la grandine e noi tutti non vediamo l’ora di prendere la nostra roulotte e andare in qualche campeggio! Ma, prima di tutto, qualche lavoretto…🙄

Here there is my finished Graziano runner for XSP’s SAL Stitchables🙂 Again the pattern is from Renato Parolin.

Ecco il mio runner dei F.lli Graziano finito per il Sal Smaltimento Ricamabili di XSP🙂 Lo schema anche in questo caso è di Renato Parolin.

We decided to continue this SAL until the end of the year, that’s why I bought some more stitchables at a local market, for my caravan and a new baby expected in August🙄

Abbiamo deciso di proseguire con questo SAL fino alla fine dell’anno, perciò ho comprato al mercato dei nuovi ricamabili per la roulotte e per un nuovo nipotino che nascerà in agosto🙄

UFOs will never end, what did you think?😉

Mica sono finiti gli UFO, cosa credevate?😉

Do you remember Elena Regina’s Granny Blanket? I decided to finish it at last, and the Facebook Group UFO Sostenibile is giving me the right gear❤

Vi ricordate la coperta di Elena Regina? Ho deciso di finirla finalmente, ed il gruppo Facebook UFO Sostenibile mi sta dando la marcia giusta❤

As you can see I started joining all the granny squares, a little bit annoying job but I hope to finish soon. Then I will work all the way round in order to reach the right size…

Come potete vedere ho iniziato ad unire le piastrelle, questo lavoro è un po’ noioso ma spero di finire presto. Poi passerò a lavorare tutto attorno in modo da raggiungere le dimensioni della copertina…

Have a nice summer day!

Kiotta

Author:

Proudly mother of three & wife of one, unique & lovely, crafter, gardener, blogger and, when I have time, web designer and IT technician. I love Country Living, Jazz and West Coast music. I enjoy cooking dairy-free meals for my allergic kids. Orgogliosa mamma di 3 e moglie di uno, unico e adorabile, amante dei lavori creativi, del giardinaggio, blogger e, quando ho il tempo, web-designer e tecnico IT. Adoro vivere in campagna, la musica Jazz e la West Coast. Mi diverto a cucinare cibi dietetici per i miei figli intolleranti.

One thought on “SAL and New UFO – Granny Blanket

Comments are closed.