Posted in crafts

Present for a baby

Hi everybody, Easter Holidays have begun here in Italy but Spring hasn’t sprung yet, the weather is still cold and I’m waiting for a little sunshine to heat my poor garden on the balcony…

Ciao a tutti, le vacanze di Pasqua sono iniziate ma la Primavera sembra essere ancora in alto mare, fa freddo e sto ancora aspettando qualche piccolo raggio di sole che scaldi un po’ il mio povero orticello sul balcone…

This is a present for my friend Cristina who’s going to have a baby girl next month🙂

Questo è un pensierino per la mia amica Cristina che aspetta una bimba che dovrebbe nascere il prossimo mese🙂

I must say I don’t really like to xstitch with disposable canvas, but at the end I think that satisfaction is guaranteed! At least she liked it, do you?

Devo dire che non mi piace molto ricamare con il cencio della nonna ma alla fine credo che il risultato sia abbastanza soddisfacente! Almeno a lei è piaciuto e a voi?

This is the packed present, with the embroidered body and a pair of baby socks in it (I found them in a local market, with a little teddy with a fuchsia bow, the same color of the body😉 isn’t that trés-chic?)

Questo è il pacchetto con dentro il body ricamato ed un paio di calzini da neonato (questi ultimi li ho trovati ad un mercatino nei dintorni, con sopra un orsetto con il fiocco dello stesso fuchsia del body, non è trés-chic?)

Tag scraplifted from Papercrafts Inspiration (March 2013 Issue)

Per la tag ho fatto uno scraplift dalla rivista Papercrafts Inspiration (numero di Marzo 2013) 

(Hoping you’ll)

Have a Crafty Easter!

Author:

Proudly mother of three & wife of one, unique & lovely, crafter, gardener, blogger and, when I have time, web designer and IT technician. I love Country Living, Jazz and West Coast music. I enjoy cooking dairy-free meals for my allergic kids. Orgogliosa mamma di 3 e moglie di uno, unico e adorabile, amante dei lavori creativi, del giardinaggio, blogger e, quando ho il tempo, web-designer e tecnico IT. Adoro vivere in campagna, la musica Jazz e la West Coast. Mi diverto a cucinare cibi dietetici per i miei figli intolleranti.

One thought on “Present for a baby

Comments are closed.