Posted in crafts

Knitting time

Just to let you know… I have bought 18 pairs of bamboo circular knitting needles on Ebay here. I can’t believe they arrived in less than a week, and I started knitting and never stopped!!!😀

Volevo dirvi… Ho comprato ben 18 paia di ferri circolari di bambù su Ebay qui. Non potevo crederci quando li ho visti arrivare in meno di una settimana, e ho iniziato a sferruzzare e non riuscivo più a smettere!!!😀

I started with a quick search on Youtube for magic loop tutorials, and I collected a lot of videos in this playlist of mine😉

Ho iniziato con un giro veloce su Youtube alla ricerca di tutorial sulla tecnica del Magic Loop, e ho raccolto un po’ di video in una playlist qui😉

I also learned how to make some of those pretty markers🙂 an then I started knitting, stitch after stitch…

Ho anche imparato a fare questi carinissimi marcapunto🙂 e così ho iniziato a sferruzzare, punto dopo punto…

… I made a Minitwist Blanket and a little hat for preemies, featuring Cuoredimaglia

… ho fatto una copertina Minitwist e un cappellino per i bimbi prematuri di Cuoredimaglia

(By the way last Saturday I have gone to the Knit Café in Turin, such a wonderful time knitting, chatting, having at last some relaxing time with beautiful people after some very hard days  )

(A tale proposito sabato scorso sono andata al Knit Café a Torino, mi sono proprio divertita sferruzzando, chiacchierando e finalmente rilassandomi un po’  con tanta bella gente dopo un po’ di giorni veramente duri )

And this is my last creation, a little hat for my little princess. The pattern is the same as the preemie one, for free from Ravelry here. I added some purl hearts just not to get bored for stockinette😉

E questa è la mia ultima creazione, un cappellino per la mia piccola principessa. Il modello è lo stesso di quello per i bimbi prematuri, scaricato gratuitamente da Ravelry qui. Ho aggiunto qualche cuoricino lavorato a rovescio giusto per non annoiarmi troppo con la maglia rasata😉

Forever  Knitting

by Kiotta

Author:

Proudly mother of three & wife of one, unique & lovely, crafter, gardener, blogger and, when I have time, web designer and IT technician. I love Country Living, Jazz and West Coast music. I enjoy cooking dairy-free meals for my allergic kids. Orgogliosa mamma di 3 e moglie di uno, unico e adorabile, amante dei lavori creativi, del giardinaggio, blogger e, quando ho il tempo, web-designer e tecnico IT. Adoro vivere in campagna, la musica Jazz e la West Coast. Mi diverto a cucinare cibi dietetici per i miei figli intolleranti.

2 thoughts on “Knitting time

  1. Kiotta, Love things you have knitted, You are clever. I have nit knitted for awhile as i am doing a blanket for our bed in 12 inch crochet squares. I gave 21 more to do.
    Love
    lilian

    Like

Comments are closed.