Posted in crafts

Quel mazzolin di fiori…

…Italian WWII song… this is my latest afternoon’s inspiration… just an old glass jar with some little one-week-ago flowers. I think a granny-cover gave it a new style, don’t you?

…che vien dalla montaaaaaaaagna (magari!)… questa è la mia nuovissima ispirazione pomeridiana… un semplice barattolo di vetro con qualche fiorellino della settimana prima. Io credo che la cover granny gli abbia dato un nuovo stile, che ne dite?

I’m very happy because this morning I’ve gone to a Knit Café in Turin, it was my first time! And I have known so many new friends! Featuring the project Cuore di Maglia, the purpose is to make blankets, hats and booties for premature babies of all the hospitals in Italy. This is my first trial, made with a knitting loom. 

Sono molto contenta perché stamattina sono andata per la prima volta ad un Knit Café a Torino. Ho conosciuto tanti nuovi amici e mi sono unita al progetto Cuore di Maglia con lo scopo di realizzare copertine, cappellini e scarpine per i neonati prematuri degli ospedali di tutt’Italia. Questo è stato il mio primo imparaticcio fatto con un telaietto.

And this is my latest UFO update… I have made the bee and started the word “Queen” in purple. I’m going on very slowly, but I hope to finish it sooner or later!

E questa è la situazione aggiornata del mio UFO… ho finito l’ape ed iniziato la parola “Queen” in viola. Sto andando avanti molto lentamente ma lo finirò prima o poi!

Author:

Proudly mother of three & wife of one, unique & lovely, crafter, gardener, blogger and, when I have time, web designer and IT technician. I love Country Living, Jazz and West Coast music. I enjoy cooking dairy-free meals for my allergic kids. Orgogliosa mamma di 3 e moglie di uno, unico e adorabile, amante dei lavori creativi, del giardinaggio, blogger e, quando ho il tempo, web-designer e tecnico IT. Adoro vivere in campagna, la musica Jazz e la West Coast. Mi diverto a cucinare cibi dietetici per i miei figli intolleranti.

One thought on “Quel mazzolin di fiori…

  1. The Granny cover and the little hat are lovely you are clever, The UFO is coming along nicely. Looking foward to seeing it when its not a UFO. Love
    lilian

    Like

Comments are closed.