Posted in crafts, Digital

Back to scrap

Hello Peole, I can’t believe the sun is shining today! We have had such rainy days lately… but yesterday night Mother Nature has given us a wonderful landscape:

Ciao gente, non posso credere che, nonostante le previsioni, sia finalmente tornato il sole! Abbiamo avuto così tanti giorni di pioggia ultimamente… ma ieri sera Madre Natura ci ha regalato questo splendido panorama:
sunset
At last all the clouds were gone and there were those gorgeous colors of the sunset warming our hearts🙂

Finalmente tutte le nubi erano sparite e c’erano questi bellissimi colori del tramonto a riscaldare i nostri cuori🙂

It made me come back to the love of photography and think about all the albums I had left uncomplete…

Mi ha fatto ritornare l’amore per la fotografia e pensare agli album ancora da completare…

My favorite printing website has sent me a mail with a special offer for printing albums about ceremonies, there was a template to download, too! So, after one year (gosh! funny how time flies…), I decided to make an album about Susy’s First Communion to be printed

Il mio sito preferito di stampe fotografiche mi ha mandato un buono sconto per la stampa di un fotolibro dedicato alle cerimonie, c’era anche da scaricare un template! Così dopo ben un anno (accipicchia come passa il tempo!) mi sono decisa a fare l’album della Prima Comunione di Susy e l’ho poi inviato in stampa

Susy_album

I decided to make it very simple, with just some prayers and dedications, no sketches to follow, but I am satisfied about it the same. Here there are some shots about the inside:

Ho deciso di farlo molto semplice e lineare, con qualche preghiera e dedica, senza seguire  sketches particolari, ma sono lo stesso soddisfatta. Ecco qualche paginetta:

The Church…

La Chiesa…

Parents’ prayer…

La preghiera dei genitori…

…the big time!

…il grande momento!

a dedication…

una dedica…

… to my wonderful little princess!

… alla mia stupenda principessa!

 XOXO

Author:

Proudly mother of three & wife of one, unique & lovely, crafter, gardener, blogger and, when I have time, web designer and IT technician. I love Country Living, Jazz and West Coast music. I enjoy cooking dairy-free meals for my allergic kids. Orgogliosa mamma di 3 e moglie di uno, unico e adorabile, amante dei lavori creativi, del giardinaggio, blogger e, quando ho il tempo, web-designer e tecnico IT. Adoro vivere in campagna, la musica Jazz e la West Coast. Mi diverto a cucinare cibi dietetici per i miei figli intolleranti.

2 thoughts on “Back to scrap

  1. Mi colpisce sempre quanto la Susy sia fotogenica! E bello anche l’album. Adattissimo all’occasione. Un bel ricordo.

    Like

  2. Such a special time for you all. Thank yuo for sharing it with us. Lovely pictures and wonderful memories Lots of love
    lilian

    Like

Comments are closed.