Posted in crafts

Mother’s day

Hello people, I have so many posts in my drafts, I think this one MUST be published NOW (and it’s too late…)

Ciao a tutti, ho un sacco di post nelle bozze ma penso che questo DEBBA ormai essere pubblicato ORA (ed è perfino tardi…)

Last Sunday was Mother’s Day here in Italy and Supermom myself have received a lot of beautiful presents!

Domenica scorsa è stata la Festa della Mamma ed io Supermamma ho ricevuto un sacco di bei regali!

FestaMamma_Susy

This beautiful card with the certificate was made by Susy:

Questa bellissima card con il diploma è da parte di Susy:

receive this honorary title for the qualities of patience and love called “duty”

  • hot meals at any time
  • Laundry 24 hours on 24
  • diplomatic, judge, lawyer and confident
  • ray of sunshine and joy for the whole family:mrgreen:

FestaMamma_Maxy

This beautiful painting by Maxy, 1st grade, he just learned to write, isn’t it a masterpiece? 

Questo bellissimo disegno è da parte di Maxy, prima elementare, ha appena imparato a scrivere, non è un capolavoro?

FestaMamma_Ely

And then… surprise! look what Elisa has done for me! There are the pictures of her really making those beautiful earrings too! in case I would not believe it…🙄

E poi… sorpresa! guardate cosa mi ha fatto Elisa! Ci sono anche le foto che documentano che mi ha davvero fatto lei quegli splendidi orecchini! nel caso non ci credessi…🙄

FestaMamma_EarRings

And this is me wearing the earrings. They were made with Nespresso’s cartridges… Sorry, George Clooney was not included😉

E questa sono io che indosso gli orecchini. Sono stati fatti con le cartucce del Nespresso…

Spiacente, George Clooney non era incluso😉

Thanks to all my beautiful kids, I’m very proud of you. And a big thank you to their teachers, too: you made a great job!

Grazie e stragrazie ai miei bellissimi bimbi, sono molto orgogliosa di voi. Ed un grosso grazie anche alle insegnanti: avete fatto un lavorone!

FestaMamma_Io

And this is what I made for MY MUM: a little cross-stitching in a double frame from Cross Stitch Crazy! I have thought it was perfect for her, I hope she liked it and she feels a little proud of me, too

E questo è quello che ho fatto per la MIA MAMMA: un piccolo ricamo a punto croce in una cornice doppia che ho trovato in regalo con Cross Stitch Crazy!

Ho pensato che fosse perfetto per lei, spero che le sia piaciuto e che sia anche lei un po’ orgogliosa di me 

Kiotta

Author:

Proudly mother of three & wife of one, unique & lovely, crafter, gardener, blogger and, when I have time, web designer and IT technician. I love Country Living, Jazz and West Coast music. I enjoy cooking dairy-free meals for my allergic kids. Orgogliosa mamma di 3 e moglie di uno, unico e adorabile, amante dei lavori creativi, del giardinaggio, blogger e, quando ho il tempo, web-designer e tecnico IT. Adoro vivere in campagna, la musica Jazz e la West Coast. Mi diverto a cucinare cibi dietetici per i miei figli intolleranti.

2 thoughts on “Mother’s day

  1. What a lovely lot of things you had for mothers day. You must be so proud of them. I know youer mum would like her gift as well.
    Love Lilian

    Like

Comments are closed.