Posted in crafts

SAL dell’Incontro The Beginning

Hallo people do you remember I told you about a new SAL @XSP? I talked about it here.

Ciao a tutti vi ricordate del nuovo SAL su XSP? ne avevo parlato qui.

Immagini 2011 380c

At last we decided to make Madame Chantilly’s beautiful chart Zero Calories!  I think I am going to make a runner for my Living Room buffet🙄

Alla fine abbiamo deciso di fare lo splendido “Zero Calories” di Madame Chantilly!  Io penso che ne farò un runner per il mobile buffet del soggiorno🙄

SAL-Incontro-01

Because I decided to use a very precious linen fabric I made a basting at the same size of the stitching in order neither to make mistakes nor wasting fabric😉 I was lucky I had most of the required thread codes, except for white and red  I had to buy them…

Poiché ho scelto di usare una tela di lino molto preziosa ho fatto un’imbastitura a misura tutta attorno al disegno per evitare di sbagliare e di sprecare tela😉 Per fortuna avevo già quasi tutti i fili tranne il rosso ed il bianco  che mi è toccato andare a comprare…

SAL-Incontro-02

The first step (ending on Feb 29th) is to make the first cake on the left. This is what I have done at the moment, I am really enjoying working on that fabric and the chart seems to be quite simple, I hope it’s going to be a good and relaxing job  .

La prima tappa (che terminerà il 29 febbraio) consiste nel ricamare la prima torta a sinistra. Questo è quanto ho ricamato finora, mi piace molto lavorare su quella tela e lo schema sembra abbastanza semplice e rilassante da ricamare 

Have a nice week!

Author:

Proudly mother of three & wife of one, unique & lovely, crafter, gardener, blogger and, when I have time, web designer and IT technician. I love Country Living, Jazz and West Coast music. I enjoy cooking dairy-free meals for my allergic kids. Orgogliosa mamma di 3 e moglie di uno, unico e adorabile, amante dei lavori creativi, del giardinaggio, blogger e, quando ho il tempo, web-designer e tecnico IT. Adoro vivere in campagna, la musica Jazz e la West Coast. Mi diverto a cucinare cibi dietetici per i miei figli intolleranti.

2 thoughts on “SAL dell’Incontro The Beginning

Comments are closed.