Posted in crafts

Home in USA pt.1

Hello people, been a long time again, after rain cats and dogs and so many disasters down here in the North of Italy… but fortunately (at the moment) the worst part is over. A big hug to all the flooded families

Ciao a tutti, di nuovo è da un po’ che non scrivo, dopo pioggia a catinelle e disastri ed alluvioni… ma fortunatamente (per ora) il peggio sembra essere passato. Un grosso abbraccio a tutte le famiglie alluvionate

cover_on_the_shelfI wish to introduce you my latest mini about, of course, our 2010 summer holidays in USA… I’m so homesick about that beautiful cottage in Canyon Lake, so I made a house-shaped album using plain cardstock from some cereals boxes. I made the template by myself with Corel Draw.

Vorrei presentarvi il mio ultimo mini, naturalmente dedicato alle vacanze negli USA fatte nel 2010… Mi manca tanto la bellissima casetta a Canyon Lake, perciò ho fatto un album a forma di casetta usando il cartone dei cereali. Il template per le pagine l’ho fatto con Corel Draw.

page01

Outside

I decided just to use papers, stickers and embellishments I bought in the USA

Ho deciso di usare carte, adesivi ed abbellimenti tutti comprati negli USA

page02

The Neighborhood

Papers by Walmart

Stickers by HEB, Scrapbook Heaven, Hobby Lobby

page03

The Hall

Embellishments by Scrapbook Heaven and Hobby Lobby

page04

Living Room

Second part coming soon, stay tuned!


Author:

Proudly mother of three & wife of one, unique & lovely, crafter, gardener, blogger and, when I have time, web designer and IT technician. I love Country Living, Jazz and West Coast music. I enjoy cooking dairy-free meals for my allergic kids. Orgogliosa mamma di 3 e moglie di uno, unico e adorabile, amante dei lavori creativi, del giardinaggio, blogger e, quando ho il tempo, web-designer e tecnico IT. Adoro vivere in campagna, la musica Jazz e la West Coast. Mi diverto a cucinare cibi dietetici per i miei figli intolleranti.

One thought on “Home in USA pt.1

Comments are closed.