Posted in crafts, Digital

News from the Living Room

Hello people, I wish to send a big  to my hubby who has painted the walls in the Living Room and I took the chance to make some changes…

Ciao a tutti, volevo fare un grande   al mio maritino per aver dato il bianco in soggiorno, così ne ho approfittato per apportare qualche altro cambiamento…

DSCN3778

Do you remember the terrible back of my bookcase I have shown here? Now it’s hidden by my new Quilt made with an old baby blanket I made for newborn Susy. The block in the center is a BOM from patchworkcaffe.it.

Vi ricordate il terribile retro della libreria che vi avevo mostrato qui? Adesso è nascosto dal mio nuovo Quilt ricavato dal vecchio copripiumino che avevo fatto a pw per la neonata Susy. Il blocco centrale è un altro BOM di patchworkcaffe.it.

DSCN3766

DSCN3757

Used the same ribbon and fabric flowers as the quilt to decorate the old plain blue lampshades by Ikea 

Ho usato la stessa passamaneria ed i fiori di stoffa del Quilt per decorare i paralumi blu un po’ troppo in tinta unita di Ikea 

DSCN3762
DSCN3764
DSCN3786

Of course, pictures MUST be Digitally Scrapped . By the way, I have found a video tutorial explaining how to fade a photo background, you can watch it here (in Italian).  I used the same technique to get the background in black and white.  to digitalscrapbooking.it for posting!

Naturalmente tutti i quadri DEVONO essere scrappati in digitale . A proposito, ho trovato un tutorial video che spiega come sfocare lo sfondo di una foto, potete vederlo qui (è in Italiano).  Io ho applicato lo stesso metodo per rendere lo sfondo in bianco e nero.   a digitalscrapbooking.it per averlo postato! 

DSCN3788
DSCN3789

Under the pictures you can see the runner I crocheted at the age of 16 for mum… I asked her to give it to me because she hasn’t used it for a long time  , such a shame to leave it in a drawer, what do you think? 

Sotto i quadretti, il runner che ho fatto all’uncinetto per mia mamma quando avevo 16 anni… me lo sono fatto ridare perché lei ormai non lo usava più da tempo , sarebbe stato uno spreco lasciarlo inutilizzato in un cassetto, che ne dite? 

DSCN3741

Last but not least, this is my latest xstitch job, a little bib for my colleague’s newborn baby boy (the third one,  he has reached me! ). Chart from Cross Stitch Crazy Magazine.

Ultimo ma non ultimo, questo è il mio ultimo lavoretto a punto croce: un bavagliano per il bimbo appena nato del mio collega (il terzo,  mi ha raggiunto! ). Lo schema è della rivista Cross Stitch Crazy.


Author:

Proudly mother of three & wife of one, unique & lovely, crafter, gardener, blogger and, when I have time, web designer and IT technician. I love Country Living, Jazz and West Coast music. I enjoy cooking dairy-free meals for my allergic kids. Orgogliosa mamma di 3 e moglie di uno, unico e adorabile, amante dei lavori creativi, del giardinaggio, blogger e, quando ho il tempo, web-designer e tecnico IT. Adoro vivere in campagna, la musica Jazz e la West Coast. Mi diverto a cucinare cibi dietetici per i miei figli intolleranti.

One thought on “News from the Living Room

Comments are closed.