Posted in crafts

Feels like home…

Our holidays in beautiful Alsace have given me a new inspiration for renewing my house… the one without the weels, of course!:mrgreen: Do you remember my old, terrible, transparent curtains I have shown here?

Le nostre vacanze nella bellissima Alsazia mi hanno dato una nuova ispirazione per rinnovare la mia casa… quella senza ruote, naturalmente!:mrgreen: Vi ricordate le mie vecchie, terribili tende trasparenti che avevo mostrato  qui?

These are the new ones, with a stitchery border, opaque not to see the buildings outside and dream of trees and blue skies🙄

Ecco quelle nuove, con il bordo ricamato a Stitchery, opache per non vedere più i palazzoni dall’altra parte e sognare alberi e cieli blu🙄

a little appliqué at the center of each flower, with scraps of my favorite fabric 

un piccolo appliqué al centro di ogni fiore, fatto con rimasugli della mia stoffina preferita  

DSCN3624

Some souvenirs from the last holidays…

Qualche souvenir dalle ultime vacanze…

DSCN3603

and, in the hall, an old broken hanger renovated by me, with some cuties hanging 

e, nell’ingresso, un vecchio attaccapanni scassato che ho rimesso a nuovo con qualche abbellimento carino 

DSCN3607

And a fluffy tedd-bear carrying a rug-heart made with scraps from the Swappons quilt

Ed un tenero orsetto che regge un cuore di pezza fatto con gli avanzi dello Swappons quilt

DSCN3606

The heart was designed by Susy! . And in the kitchen…

Il cuore è stato disegnato dalla Susy! .  Ed in cucina…

DSCN3614

A little wise phrase from Cross Stitch Crazy… Thanx to Laura for the beautiful hanger!

Una frasetta saggia presa da Cross Stitch Crazy… Thanx a Laura per lo splendido appendino!

DSCN3612

…and a little polka-dot heart, from the same Crazy’s issue . And, finally, in the bedroom…

…ed un piccolo cuore a pallini, preso dallo stesso numero di  Crazy . Ed infine, in camera da letto…

DSCN3620A new LO about the twins.  Sketch from Histoires de page

Un nuovo LO sui gemelli.  Sketch preso dalla rivista Histoires de page

Author:

Proudly mother of three & wife of one, unique & lovely, crafter, gardener, blogger and, when I have time, web designer and IT technician. I love Country Living, Jazz and West Coast music. I enjoy cooking dairy-free meals for my allergic kids. Orgogliosa mamma di 3 e moglie di uno, unico e adorabile, amante dei lavori creativi, del giardinaggio, blogger e, quando ho il tempo, web-designer e tecnico IT. Adoro vivere in campagna, la musica Jazz e la West Coast. Mi diverto a cucinare cibi dietetici per i miei figli intolleranti.

3 thoughts on “Feels like home…

Comments are closed.