Posted in crafts, Digital

Some more scrapbooking!

Hello people, I have so many things to tell…

Ciao a tutti, ho così tante cose da raccontare…

First of all I have finally found a truly Italian Digital Scrapbooking Web Site:

Prima di tutto ho finalmente scoperto un sito tutto italiano di Scrapbooking Digitale:


http://www.digitalscrapbooking.it/

They have lots of gorgeous Italian-Style Scrapbooking Kits, a Gallery and a Forum with so many tutorials, freebies and challenges. By the way, I subscribed to the challenge about “Dream Holidays”, it expires on May 20th, so hurry up and put your digital LO too! You can win a gorgeous digital kit🙂

Hanno un sacco di Kit digitali Italian-Style, una gallery ed il forum con tutorial, downloads gratuiti e sfide. A proposito di questo, hanno lanciato una sfida che si intitola “La mia vacanza da sogno”, scade il 20 maggio, quindi affrettatevi anche voi a mettere il vostro LO digitale! Potete vincere un bellissimo kit digitale🙂

**********************

Some times ago a friend of mine, who got married last Setpember, asked me for a Wedding Minialbum… I was in trouble because I had no idea about their wedding, its style, the bridal dress… But fortunately I have found this tutorial by Doris Sander:

Un po’ di tempo fa un mio amico, che si è sposato lo scorso settembre, mi ha chiesto un Minialbum per il suo matrimonio… io ero un po’ spiazzata perché non avevo idea di come fosse lo stile del loro matrimonio, l’abito della sposa, ecc. Ma fortunatamente ho trovato questo tutorial di Doris Sander:


http://debbiehodge.com/home/2010/03/make-a-pocket-wedding-mini-album-with-photo-tags/

I thought it was a good idea to make a pocket album with my personal interpretation of wedding

Ho pensato fosse una buona idea creare un album con le tasche con la mia personale interpretazione del matrimonio

I sewed the wedding car from an old issue of Cross Stitch Crazy

Il ricamo della macchina è stato preso da un vecchio numero di Cross Stitch Crazy

It wasn’t that easy to make an album without pictures, but I managed…

Non è stato facile fare un album senza foto, ma ce l’ho fatta…

… with some pretty papers and embellishments…

…con un po’ di carte carine ed abbellimenti…

…beautiful sticker set from Scrapbook Heaven…

…splendidi adesivi di Scrapbook Heaven…

…and a little big help from Susy ;)…

…e un piccolo grande aiuto dalla Susy ;)…

…Love is the inspiration for all of us…

…Amore è l’ispirazione per tutti noi…

…love and hearts and flowers…

…amore e cuori e fiori…

…as you can see I used glue instead of the sewing machine because I thought it was quicker for me to make it. I covered the raw sides of the pocket with ribbons and paper borders…

…come si può vedere ho usato la colla invece della macchina da cucire perché mi sembrava più veloce da fare. Ho coperto il lato non rifinito delle tasche con nastri e festoni di carta…

We made it in just one afternoon, I’m very proud of it…

L’abbiamo terminato in un solo pomeriggio, una grande soddisfazione….

…I was so sad to part from it, surely I will make another one for our next wedding anniversary!:mrgreen:

…Mi è dispiaciuto un po’ regalarlo, ma sicuramente ne farò un altro per il nostro prossimo anniversario!:mrgreen:

by Kiotta

Author:

Proudly mother of three & wife of one, unique & lovely, crafter, gardener, blogger and, when I have time, web designer and IT technician. I love Country Living, Jazz and West Coast music. I enjoy cooking dairy-free meals for my allergic kids. Orgogliosa mamma di 3 e moglie di uno, unico e adorabile, amante dei lavori creativi, del giardinaggio, blogger e, quando ho il tempo, web-designer e tecnico IT. Adoro vivere in campagna, la musica Jazz e la West Coast. Mi diverto a cucinare cibi dietetici per i miei figli intolleranti.

3 thoughts on “Some more scrapbooking!

  1. Hello Kiotta. That is a wonderful idea and it is lovely. Well done you to and Susy.
    I hope you are all well.
    Love Lilian

    Like

  2. ma ciao kiotta family, io non so come fa oltrechè a far tutto a farlo pure bene mi piace il tuo gusto nello scrap, io non sarei capace mi manca questo tipo di creatività, barava davvero anche alla susy che ogni tanto ti aiuta hihiih.
    un abbraccio

    Like

Comments are closed.