Posted in crafts

Lady Snow

Lady Snow has come to visit us again! This is what I have seen from our windows this morning

Lady Neve è venuta a visitarci di nuovo! Questo è quanto ho visto dalle nostre finestre stamattina

Nice landscape, what do you think?  Snow is one of the (few) Winter things I like, unless it’s not too icy to make me stop walking with my baby’s stroller .

Carino il panorama, che ne dite? La neve è una delle (poche) cose dell’Inverno che mi piacciono, almeno finché non è troppo ghiacciata da impedirmi di andare a spasso con il passeggino di mia figlia .

By the way, I have something else to show you… mmm… very gourmand… 

A proposito, ho qualcos’altro da farvi vedere… mmm… molto goloso…

Hazelnut cake  I better took a picture of it before it was all gone! . Very simple, totally vegan, extremely mmmm tasty and creamy!!!! I’ll post the recipe very soon, with a surprise, too, I promise!🙄

Torta di nocciole Ho pensato bene di farle una foto prima che finisse tutta . Molto semplice da fare, totalmente vegan, estremamente mmmm gustosa and slurposa!!!! Posterò la ricetta molto presto, con anche una sorpresa, lo prometto!🙄

And now, I can’t wait anymore I really want to show you the other two presents I made for the BFC dell’Incontro 

E adesso non posso più aspettare Voglio proprio farvi vedere le altre due foto dei regali per il BFC dell’Incontro

This is Daria’s present from Kiotta, I guess it’s the only picture I made to the entire package, the handmade together with some little cuties. Daria loves cats and warm colors, so I took my inspiration from one of the latest Cross Stitch Crazy’s issues and I decorated the cover of that little brown notebook. The vegetables charms and buttons are also handmade by me with some FIMO polimery clay, and so I did the floss bobbins, some of them are from Wild Olive Blog. You can download them from here

Questo è il regalo per Daria, cedo che sia l’unico che ho fotografato con l’intero contenuto del pacchetto, l’ handmade insieme a qualche pensierino. Daria ama i gatti ed i colori caldi, perciò mi sono ispirata ad uno degli ultimi numeri di Cross Stitch Crazy e ho decorato la copertina di quel piccolo notes. I charm e bottoni verdura sono anche loro fatti da me con il FIMO, ed anche le farfalline avvolgifilo, alcune di esse le ho trovate sul Wild Olive Blog. Si può scaricare il template qui

This is a biscornu for Bianca, she loves plain natural fabrics and dark red color, so I thought this one could be perfect for her, I found it on the french magazine Mains et Merveilles.

Questo è invece un biscornu per Bianca, a lei piacciono la tela grezza ed il colore rosso scuro, perciò ho pensato che questo sarebbe stato perfetto per lei, ho trovato il modello sulla rivista francese Mains et Merveilles.

This is the back, with my birthday wishes  I hope she has appreciated it.

Questo è il retro, con i miei auguri di compleanno  spero che le sia piaciuto.

At the end of this post I would like to introduce you a beautiful blog that I like so much because it makes me dream of nature and simpleness, Tina’s Quiet Home. Coming from Scotland  , Tina makes such beautiful knitted dolls, and now she is doing a  Dolly Giveaway, such a perfect time to make a visit  so you better click on the picture below 

Infine vorrei presentarvi uno splendido blog che mi piace tanto perché mi fa sognare  di natura e semplicità, Tina’s Quiet Home. Tina è scozzese  e fa delle bellissime bambole lavorate ai ferri, e in questi giorni sta facendo un Dolly Giveaway, quindi è proprio il momento giusto di andare a farle una visitina clickando sulla foto qua sotto 

 

Author:

Proudly mother of three & wife of one, unique & lovely, crafter, gardener, blogger and, when I have time, web designer and IT technician. I love Country Living, Jazz and West Coast music. I enjoy cooking dairy-free meals for my allergic kids. Orgogliosa mamma di 3 e moglie di uno, unico e adorabile, amante dei lavori creativi, del giardinaggio, blogger e, quando ho il tempo, web-designer e tecnico IT. Adoro vivere in campagna, la musica Jazz e la West Coast. Mi diverto a cucinare cibi dietetici per i miei figli intolleranti.

4 thoughts on “Lady Snow

  1. I love the pictures of the snow on the mountains it really is pretty. The cake looks yummy as well but being someone who cannt eat wheat rye or Barley think its would not be for me,
    I Hope you are well. Love Lilian

    Like

    1. Hello Lilian, there’s no wheat, rye nor barley in the cake, only spelt flour and fecula, I think it would be great for you!

      hugs and kisses by Kiotta

      Like

  2. Ciao Luisa! Molto carini i tuoi lavori per il bfc! Dobbiamo poi organizzare un giorno per vederci così mi fai anche assaggiare quell’invitante torta alla nocciola! Un bacione a tutti!

    Like

Comments are closed.