Posted in crafts

Swappons4 Quilt: Done!

Hi everybody, I finally did it!

Ciao a tutti, finalmente ce l’ho fatta a finirlo! 

And here it is, hanged to my wall in the hall. It was such a satisfaction to finally hang it, and now I can look at it entirely everytime I want  and think about my friends Laura and Barbara who helped me stitching the letters 

Ed eccolo qua appeso al muro dell’ingresso. E’ stata una grande soddisfazione poterlo finalmente appendere, e adesso posso guardarmelo per intero tutte le volte che voglio  e pensare alle mie amiche Laura e Barbara che mi hanno aiutata a ricamare le letterine 

This is a detail of the binding. I made it following gorgeous Pat Sloan’s method, so much easy and quick that I decided… to make another one and you’ll be bound to follow the WIP 

Questo è un particolare del binding. L’ho fatto seguendo il metodo della mitica Pat Sloan, talmente facile e veloce che… ho deciso di farne un altro e voi sarete costretti a beccarvi i lavori in corso

This is Pat Sloan‘s book I have got in Texas last summer, such a precious handbook and Pat is such a nice woman! I like so much her jar full of safety pins, I’m so envious because mine is so empty, I just started my collection … Anyway, see you soon!

Questo è il libro di Pat Sloan che ho comprato quest’estate in Texas, un manuale prezioso scritto da una donna troppo simpatica!mi piace in particolare il suo barattolo pieno di spille da balia per l’imbastitura, sono così invidiosa perché il mio barattolo è così misero perché ho iniziato da poco la mia collezione … vabbé, a presto con nuove creazioni!!!!


Author:

Proudly mother of three & wife of one, unique & lovely, crafter, gardener, blogger and, when I have time, web designer and IT technician. I love Country Living, Jazz and West Coast music. I enjoy cooking dairy-free meals for my allergic kids. Orgogliosa mamma di 3 e moglie di uno, unico e adorabile, amante dei lavori creativi, del giardinaggio, blogger e, quando ho il tempo, web-designer e tecnico IT. Adoro vivere in campagna, la musica Jazz e la West Coast. Mi diverto a cucinare cibi dietetici per i miei figli intolleranti.

4 thoughts on “Swappons4 Quilt: Done!

  1. The quilt is lovely, You say you are going to do another if you do and need something done let me know and I would love to help.
    Take care and well done again. Love lilian

    Like

    1. Thank you very much Lilian! Actually I am going to recycle an old pillowcase I made for my babyborn Susanna, I just have to quilt and bind it🙂 but I think it would be a great idea to make a swap between me and you, what do you think?😉

      Hugs by Kiotta

      Like

Comments are closed.