Posted in crafts

Swappons4 Quilt

Hi everybody! At last all the stitched Aida squares are done!

Ciao a tutti! Finalmente ho terminato di ricamare tutti i quadrati di Aida!

This is the second one, I added some border because I thought it was a little empty…

Questo è il secondo, ho aggiunto qualche bordino perché mi sembrava un po’ vuoto…

The third one, with credits. Thank you Laura and Barbara who helped me to stitch all the letters!!! For this square I was inspired by the last issue of Cross Country Stitching, such a beautiful magazine!!!

Il terzo, con i nomi delle partecipanti. Grazie a Laura e Barbara che mi hanno aiutata a ricamare le letterine!!! Per questo blocco mi sono ispirata ad uno schema dall’ultimo numero di Cross Country Stitching, che magnifica rivista!!!

And this is the last square, my little dear Susy has chosen the pattern because she loves bunnies so much🙂

E questo è l’ultimo quadrato, lo schema è stato scelto dalla mia piccola Susy a cui piacciono tanto i coniglietti🙂

This is how the top will look like, together with the letters. And now let’s go quilting!

Questo è il top come sarà alla fine, con tutte le letterine. E adesso andiamo a quiltare!


Author:

Proudly mother of three & wife of one, unique & lovely, crafter, gardener, blogger and, when I have time, web designer and IT technician. I love Country Living, Jazz and West Coast music. I enjoy cooking dairy-free meals for my allergic kids. Orgogliosa mamma di 3 e moglie di uno, unico e adorabile, amante dei lavori creativi, del giardinaggio, blogger e, quando ho il tempo, web-designer e tecnico IT. Adoro vivere in campagna, la musica Jazz e la West Coast. Mi diverto a cucinare cibi dietetici per i miei figli intolleranti.

6 thoughts on “Swappons4 Quilt

    1. Thank you very much Lilian. I’m better now and next monday I’ll go back to work, that’s why I’m working hard at this quilt🙂

      Hugs by Kiotta

      Like

    1. Ciao carissima, è un gran lavoro ma dà molta soddisfazione! Non vedo l’ora di vederlo appeso nel mio soggiorno🙂

      Un abbraccio da Kiotta

      Like

Comments are closed.