Posted in crafts

WIP PM9 – Step 3

And now, Ladies & Gentlemen, introducing to you… THE BRIDE!!!:mrgreen:

Signore e Signori, ecco a voi… LA SPOSA!!! :mrgreen:



I decided to use a darker color for the backstitch  of the dress & the veil because it seemed to me that the original one was too little contrasting.

Next step: the Hubby! Hope to finish before the end of the month, who knows?…🙄 maybe by the sea, in my near little holidays (missing only one week)…😉

Ho deciso di usare un colore più scuro per il punto scritto del vestito e del velo, perché mi sembrava che quello originale fosse troppo poco contrastante.

Prossimo step: lo Sposo! Spero di finirlo entro la fine del mese, chissà? magari in riva al mare durante le mie prossime brevi vacanze (manca solo più una settimana)… 🙄


Author:

Proudly mother of three & wife of one, unique & lovely, crafter, gardener, blogger and, when I have time, web designer and IT technician. I love Country Living, Jazz and West Coast music. I enjoy cooking dairy-free meals for my allergic kids. Orgogliosa mamma di 3 e moglie di uno, unico e adorabile, amante dei lavori creativi, del giardinaggio, blogger e, quando ho il tempo, web-designer e tecnico IT. Adoro vivere in campagna, la musica Jazz e la West Coast. Mi diverto a cucinare cibi dietetici per i miei figli intolleranti.

6 thoughts on “WIP PM9 – Step 3

  1. Very cute cross stitch, Kiotta! And thanks for your comment again on my blog. I’m enjoying writing it! We had a fun time camping. But I’d really like to live in the log cabin that’s pictured at the top of your page. I love log cabins! And where in Texas is your sister? Hugs, Barb (just say sew)

    Like

  2. Hello Barb! How I’d love to live in a Log Cabin too!!! where to stitch and quilt (Log Cabin patterns, of course!:mrgreen: My sister lives in San Antonio…

    Hugs by Kiotta

    Like

Comments are closed.